TKC-Community
October 25, 2014, 06:11:26 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Check the Headlines Section if you want to join development teams.
 
   Home   Help Search Downloads Staff List Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
Author Topic: ARMA 2 Change Key  (Read 6316 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
RandomMaster
Poptart
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« on: April 11, 2010, 09:43:25 AM »

Hey all

Is there any way to change my key? I've tried converting to hexadecimal but that doesn't work Sad
Maybe there is a tool or something?

Thanks
Logged
Bellend
Klass Klown
***
Posts: 297
Awards: WTKC 2008



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: April 11, 2010, 02:31:27 PM »

Don't you have the setup files?
Logged

RandomMaster
Poptart
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: April 11, 2010, 03:40:20 PM »

Nope. Got my copy off of Impulse. It's actually for my friend. I sent a copy to him as a gift. They seemed to send him a different registration key but the registry entry when installing the game seems to be exactly the same as mine.
Logged
RandomMaster
Poptart
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 11, 2010, 03:55:30 PM »

Please help if you can? Sad I really am getting desperate. Been trying for most of today to even convert the key into the hex pairs to manually add them into the registry
Logged
Salam
Guest
« Reply #4 on: April 11, 2010, 06:50:51 PM »

You cancelled the OLD key from the Registry File btw delete all Bohemia Files from your registry....type Regedit on your command....
Logged
RandomMaster
Poptart
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: April 12, 2010, 04:29:07 AM »

I did that. And actually redownloaded the game on my friend's pc using his account. And still nothing
Sad
Logged
s0beit
Relentless Teamkiller
**
*
Posts: 94



View Profile
« Reply #6 on: April 12, 2010, 03:00:15 PM »

If you are using steam its worth noting that in Call of Duty WaW i had the same issue, the key would never change even if i changed it in the registry.

I later found that steam was calling registry functions on every game boot, and every install, to restore my original key.

I ended up hooking a windows registry API function steam used to "spoof" my key, and allow me to change my key.
Logged
RandomMaster
Poptart
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: April 13, 2010, 05:38:10 AM »

Sigh. We just redownloaded the game using his account. No luck. Still the same crap with him having my key it seems.
Logged
Pride
Klass Klown
***
Posts: 332


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: April 13, 2010, 10:25:33 AM »

If only you had a keychanger-esque program...

You could always reverse how it is stored, but that would be a learning experience in itself.

Much easier to have install media.
Logged
Salam
Guest
« Reply #9 on: April 13, 2010, 03:36:12 PM »

you need a key changer hack or a serial nr hack?? cause the new BE detect now if you using a wrong key, i think it work checking your serial and if the id key is wrong you get kicked.  icon_devil
Logged
Pride
Klass Klown
***
Posts: 332


View Profile
« Reply #10 on: April 14, 2010, 04:59:37 AM »

This guy needs a serial changer.

And as for "ID must match CD-Key", that's untrue. You can join with any damned ID number, as long as the key is valid. (Well, to be honest, you can get around the key being invalid too according to Z.)
Logged
RandomMaster
Poptart
*
Posts: 7


View Profile
« Reply #11 on: April 14, 2010, 05:26:57 AM »

Yeah.. just a key changer would help. Impulse isn't Sad Still awaiting a reply for the support ticket
Logged
Salam
Guest
« Reply #12 on: April 15, 2010, 02:35:07 PM »

This guy needs a serial changer.

And as for "ID must match CD-Key", that's untrue. You can join with any damned ID number, as long as the key is valid. (Well, to be honest, you can get around the key being invalid too according to Z.)

yes but if you change your ID whit a ID Changer, you cant join anymore on server whit the newst BE! you get kicked whit a message: BATTLE EYE BANNED: (CHEATER, ID CHANGER, VERPI(( DICH )

YOU need a screnn of that to belief me?
Logged
ZOldDude
The Unknown Rank!
Administrator
MasstKer
*
Posts: 16175


Old School TKC


View Profile WWW
« Reply #13 on: April 15, 2010, 08:31:41 PM »

Just have BE say everything is "OK"...it has been posted in the forums.
Logged


*While we crash and burn, small, low tech, agrarian societies such as the Hmong in the mountains of Laos will continue on without so much as blinking an eye.*
Pride
Klass Klown
***
Posts: 332


View Profile
« Reply #14 on: April 16, 2010, 02:00:44 PM »

Mmm.

You should find the scan routine somewhere around 100015E0 in the one thats marked version... 1798 internally.

Chop chop.

A bit of thinking and tinkering with the return values...
Logged
Pages: [1] 2
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!
Page created in 0.229 seconds with 24 queries.